The Five Geographic Regions of Georgia



Welcome: The Five Geographic Regions of Georgia
Description: SS2G1: The student will locate major topographical features of Georgia and will describe how these features define Georgia's surface. The student will locate all the geographic regions of Georgia: Blue Ridge Mountains, Piedmont, Coastal Plain, Valley and Ridge, and Appalachian Plateau.
Grade Level: K-2
Curriculum: Social Studies
Keywords: 2nd Grade, 5 regions of Georgia: Appalachian Plateau,Valley and Ridge, Blue Ridge, Piedmont, Coastal Plane
Author(s): Rebecca Drage

The Public URL for this WebQuest:
WebQuest Hits: 18,691
Save WebQuest as PDF

Ready to go?

Select "Logout" below if you are ready
to end your current session.